Ritz Brits

It's called the Ritz for a reason.

Harem Pants December 11, 2009

Filed under: Fashion,What I Want Now — ritzbrits @ 10:25 pm
Tags: , ,

Robert Rodriguez Harem Pants

I feel a “what was I thinking?!” fashion moment coming on, but I really want a pair of harem pants.  An item such as harem pants is the true test of style, because they can be very right, or very, very, VERY wrong.  I don’t want to be compared to MC Hammer, or have anyone wonder if I’m wearing a diaper.

I think my happy medium lies in the new style of “paper bag” trousers, that are wider (but not too wide) through the thigh, skinnier at the ankle, and usually have a high waist or belt to make them look pulled together and not schlumpy.  Urban Outfitters came through for me once again with these trousers by Robert Rodriguez.

Fashion Bonus:  They’ll show off my shoes!

 

Leave a Reply

