Ritz Brits

It's called the Ritz for a reason.

Finding the Perfect Leather Jacket December 26, 2009

Chanel Leather Jacket Anne Hathaway Get SmartFinding the perfect leather jacket is a fashion quest that can take years.  This is one classic staple that is versatile, sophisticated, and will never go out of style.  There are so many cuts, colors, styles, and lengths to choose from.  I am completely obsessed with the white Chanel leather jacket Anne Hathaway wore in Get Smart.  (Seriously, ask my friends.  I bring up this jacket ALL THE TIME.  They tease me  about it now.)  White can be worn with fur in the winter or over a sundress in the summer.  I love the asymmetrical zipper and the blazer collar underneath.  It’s absolutely perfect.

My favorite styles have a slim silhouette and a blazer-like cut, or fall into the moto jacket style.  The Balmain leather jackets are definitely at the top of my list.  I’m also intrigued by the leather hoodie.  I love hoodies, so the thought of combining a leather jacket with a hoodie seems like a logical choice for me.  Kristen Stewart has been spotted sporting a Juicy Couture leather hoodie, and I also love the one by Mike and Chris Maxwell.

Kristen Stewart Juicy Couture Leather Hoodie

Juicy Couture

Juicy Couture Leather Hoodie

Juicy Couture

Mike and Chris Maxwell Leather Hoodie

Mike and Chris

Balmain Leather Jacket

Balmain

 

Leave a Reply

